UnOrthodox - Deborah Feldman
UnOrthodox
16,08 €
Pri nákupe nad 49 € máte poštovné zadarmo
Knihy
E-knihy
16,08 €

Vypredané

Zadajte e-mail a budeme vás informovať, keď bude kniha dostupná.

Odporúčané tituly a kolekcie

Viac o knihe

Now a Netflix original series!

Unorthodox is the bestselling memoir of a young Jewish woman's escape from a religious sect, in the tradition of Ayaan Hirsi Ali's Infidel and Carolyn Jessop's Escape, featuring a new epilogue by the author.

As a member of the strictly religious Satmar sect of Hasidic Judaism, Deborah Feldman grew up under a code of relentlessly enforced customs governing everything from what she could wear and to whom she could speak to what she was allowed to read. Yet in spite of her repressive upbringing, Deborah grew into an independent-minded young woman whose stolen moments reading about the empowered literary characters of Jane Austen and Louisa May Alcott helped her to imagine an alternative way of life among the skyscrapers of Manhattan. Trapped as a teenager in a sexually and emotionally dysfunctional marriage to a man she barely knew, the tension between Deborah's desires and her responsibilities as a good Satmar girl grew more explosive until she gave birth at nineteen and realized that, regardless of the obstacles, she would have to forge a path-for herself and her son-to happiness and freedom.

Remarkable and fascinating, this "sensitive and memorable coming-of-age story" (Pittsburgh Post-Gazette) is one you won't be able to put down.
Čítaj viac
Našli ste v našom obsahu nejaké nepresnosti?
Dajte nám o tom vedieť.

Máte o knihe viac informácií ako je na tejto stránke alebo ste našli chybu? Budeme vám veľmi vďační, ak nám pomôžete s doplnením informácií na našich stránkach.

Väzba
brožovaná väzba
ISBN
1439187010
Naše katalógové číslo
733495
Rozmer
142×212 mm
Rok vydania
2016
Jazyk
anglický
Vydavateľstvo
Simon & Schuster

Recenzie

Ako sa vám páčila kniha?

Čítaj viac

„Kniha je základný predpoklad pre dobrý život.“

Mortimer J. Adler