Vydavateľstvo Albert Knopf

Na sklade, objednávajte však rýchlo

The true story that inspired the movie Woman in Gold starring Helen Mirren and Ryan Reynolds. Contributor to the Washington Post Anne-Marie O’Connor brilliantly regales ...

14,95 €

14,95 €

Na sklade, objednávajte však rýchlo

I Am the Messenger

 • Albert Knopf, 2006
Dodanie môže trvať viac ako tri týždne

Ed Kennedy is an underage cabdriver without much of a future. He's pathetic at playing cards, hopelessly in love with his best friend, Audrey, and utterly devoted to his coffee-drinking dog, the Doorman...

12,55 €

12,55 €

Dodanie môže trvať viac ako tri týždne
Dodanie môže trvať viac ako tri týždne

A deeply personal, intimate conversation about music and writing between the internationally acclaimed, best-selling author and the former conductor of the Boston Symphony Orchestra...

-5%
25,68 €

25,68 €

Zľava 5%
Dodanie môže trvať viac ako tri týždne

American War

 • Albert Knopf, 2017
Dodanie môže trvať viac ako tri týždne

An audacious and powerful debut novel: a second American Civil War, a devastating plague, and one family caught deep in the middle—a story that asks what might happen...

-5%
23,35 €

23,35 €

Zľava 5%
Dodanie môže trvať viac ako tri týždne

A Star for Mrs. Blake

 • Albert Knopf, 2014
Dodanie môže trvať viac ako tri týždne

The United States Congress in 1929 passed legislation to fund travel for mothers of the fallen soldiers of World War I to visit their sons’ graves in France. Over the next three years, 6,693 Gold Star Mothers made the trip...

24,95 €

24,95 €

Dodanie môže trvať viac ako tri týždne
Dodanie môže trvať viac ako tri týždne

When Huong arrives in New Orleans with her two young sons, she is jobless, homeless, and worried about her husband, Cong, who remains in Vietnam. As she and her boys begin to settle in to life in America, she continues to send letters and tapes back...

-5%
25,68 €

25,68 €

Zľava 5%
Dodanie môže trvať viac ako tri týždne

XL

 • Albert Knopf, 2019
Na sklade, objednávajte však rýchlo

Fiercely funny, honest, and poignant, this story of a growth spurt gone wrong is perfect for readers who love Becky Albertalli and Jesse Andrews. WIll Daughtry is a late bloomer-at least, that's what everyone tells him. On his sixteenth birthday, ...

-5%
11,47 €

11,47 €

Zľava 5%
Na sklade, objednávajte však rýchlo
Dodanie môže trvať viac ako tri týždne

The extraordinary memoir of Michaela DePrince, a young dancer who escaped war-torn Sierra Leone for the rarefied heights of American ballet. Michaela DePrince was known as girl Number 27 at the orphanage, ...

17,99 €

17,99 €

Dodanie môže trvať viac ako tri týždne
Dodanie môže trvať viac ako tri týždne

Lavishly illustrated in full color, a book of thirty-six spectacular houses and gardens whose owners come from the worlds of fashion, music, art, and society drawing on stories from the pages of Vogue and Vogue Living as well as never-before-published...

89,15 €

89,15 €

Dodanie môže trvať viac ako tri týždne
Dodanie môže trvať viac ako tri týždne

Claire Dederer is a happily married mother of two, ages nine and twelve, when she suddenly finds herself totally despondent and, simultaneously, suffering through a kind...

-5%
24,73 €

24,73 €

Zľava 5%
Dodanie môže trvať viac ako tri týždne

Vedeli ste, že...?

Martinus vám prináša najlepšie knižné príbehy už od roku 1990?

Na sklade, objednávajte však rýchlo

The best work yet from the Pulitzer finalist and best-selling author of For the Relief of Unbearable Urges—a political thriller that unfolds in the highly charged territory of the Israeli-Palestinian conflict ...

-5%
27,59 €

27,59 €

Zľava 5%
Na sklade, objednávajte však rýchlo
Dodanie môže trvať viac ako tri týždne

From the internationally best-selling author of the His Dark Materials trilogy, a spellbinding journey into the secrets of his art—the narratives that have shaped his vision, his experience of writing, and the keys to mastering the art of storytelling...

-5%
28,54 €

28,54 €

Zľava 5%
Dodanie môže trvať viac ako tri týždne
Na sklade, objednávajte však rýchlo

Over 5 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller Wonder the book that inspired the Choose Kind movement and have fallen in love with Auggie Pullman, an ordinary boy with an extraordinary face. The internationally beloved novel Wonder, ...

-5%
39,98 €

39,98 €

Zľava 5%
Na sklade, objednávajte však rýchlo
Dodanie môže trvať viac ako tri týždne

A cinephile's dream: the chance to follow legendary director Woody Allen throughout the creation of a film—from inception to premiere—and to enjoy his reflections on some of the finest artists in the history of cinema...

-5%
21,91 €

21,91 €

Zľava 5%
Dodanie môže trvať viac ako tri týždne
Vypredané

This is a magnificent new translation of Dostoevsky's masterpiece, which when first published in 1991 was described by the Times as 'a miracle' and by The Independent as a near 'ideal translation'. The Brothers Karamazov ...

15,50 €

15,50 €

Vypredané
Vypredané

The full inside story of the breathtaking rise and shocking collapse of Theranos, the multibillion-dollar biotech startup, by the prize-winning journalist who first broke the story and pursued it to the end, despite pressure from its charismatic CEO ...

28,50 €

28,50 €

Vypredané
Vypredané

A landmark history, based on newly available documents, of the battles between Jews, Arabs, and the British that led to the creation of Israel "Anonymous Soldiers" brilliantly re-creates the crucial period in the establishment of Israel...

-5%
8,91 €

8,91 €

Zľava 5%
Vypredané

„Onstage, I recited a list of words that applied to me: "Harmony, symmetry, baroque, neoclassic, pure, bright, shiny, high heel shoes, erotic, turning around, big nose, large ass, et voil?: Abramović!"“

Walk Through Walls - Marina Abramović
Walk Through Walls
Marina Abramović