Preskočiť na hlavný obsah
Cleopatra a Frankenstein - Coco Mellors, Literárna bašta, 2024
Hacking Darwin - Jamie Metzl, Sourcebooks Casablanca, 2019

26,30 €

Pri nákupe nad 49 €
poštovné zadarmo
Hacking Darwin - Jamie Metzl, Sourcebooks Casablanca, 2019
Hacking Darwin - Jamie Metzl, Sourcebooks Casablanca, 2019

Hacking Darwin

Genetic Engineering and the Future of Humanity

Passionate, provocative, and highly illuminating, Hacking Darwin is the must read book about the future of our species for fans of Homo Deus and The Gene. After 3.8 billion... Čítať viac

Vydavateľstvo
Sourcebooks Casablanca, 2019
Počet strán
368

Passionate, provocative, and highly illuminating, Hacking Darwin is the must read book about the future of our species for fans of Homo Deus and The Gene. After 3.8 billion years humankind is about to start evolving by new rules... Čítať viac

  • Pevná väzba
  • Angličtina

26,30 €

Na objednávku
Dodanie môže trvať viac ako 30 dní

Naši škriatkovia odporúčajú

Čik - Wolfgang Herrndorf, Absynt, 2024
Hacking Darwin - Jamie Metzl, Sourcebooks Casablanca, 2019
26,30 €

Viac o knihe

Passionate, provocative, and highly illuminating, Hacking Darwin is the must read book about the future of our species for fans of Homo Deus and The Gene. After 3.8 billion years humankind is about to start evolving by new rules... From leading geopolitical expert and technology futurist Jamie Metzl comes a groundbreaking exploration of the many ways genetic-engineering is shaking the core foundations of our lives — sex, war, love, and death. At the dawn of the genetics revolution, our DNA is becoming as readable, writable, and hackable as our information technology. But as humanity starts retooling our own genetic code, the choices we make today will be the difference between realizing breathtaking advances in human well-being and descending into a dangerous and potentially deadly genetic arms race.

Enter the laboratories where scientists are turning science fiction into reality. Look towards a future where our deepest beliefs, morals, religions, and politics are challenged like never before and the very essence of what it means to be human is at play. When we can engineer our future children, massively extend our lifespans, build life from scratch, and recreate the plant and animal world, should we?
Čítať viac
Naše katalógové číslo
703215
Počet strán
368
Väzba
pevná väzba
Rozmer
153×229 mm
Hmotnosť
545 g
ISBN
9781492670094
Rok vydania
2019
Jazyk
angličtina
Vydavateľstvo
Sourcebooks Casablanca
Kategorizácia

Našli ste nepresnosti? Dajte nám, prosím, vedieť!

Nahlásiť chybu

Máte o knihe viac informácií ako je na tejto stránke alebo ste našli chybu? Budeme vám veľmi vďační, ak nám pomôžete s doplnením informácií na našich stránkach.

Hodnotenia

Ako sa páčila kniha vám?

„Ale ja nie som len zbierka symptómov. Nehoda mizerných rodičov a ešte miernejších chemických spojení. Nie som problém. Nie som diagnóza. Nie som choroba. Nie som niečo, čo sa dá zachrániť. Som človek.“

Všetky skvelé miesta - Jennifer Niven, 2015
Všetky skvelé miesta
Jennifer Niven