Who Gets What and Why - Alvin E. Roth

18,50 €

Pri nákupe nad 49 € máte poštovné zadarmo
Who Gets What and Why - Alvin E. Roth
Who Gets What and Why - Alvin E. Roth

Who Gets What and Why

How our lives are shaped not only by the choices we make, but by the choices we have. In many parts of life - jobs, housing, medical care, education, even a date on the internet... Čítať viac

Vydavateľstvo
HarperCollins, 2015
Počet strán
272

How our lives are shaped not only by the choices we make, but by the choices we have. In many parts of life - jobs, housing, medical care, education, even a date on the internet - price is not the only determinant of who gets what... Čítať viac

  • Brožovaná väzba
  • Angličtina
Vypredané

Zadajte e-mail a budeme vás informovať, keď bude kniha dostupná.

Ďalšie knižné vydania (2)
Who Gets What - And Why - Alvin Roth
Brožovaná väzba
Slovenčina, angličtina, 2016
Na sklade
-5 %

11,39 €


Kdo dostává co a proč - Alvin E. Roth
Pevná väzba s prebalom
Čeština, 2016
Vypredané

Naši škriatkovia odporúčajú

Viac o knihe

How our lives are shaped not only by the choices we make, but by the choices we have. In many parts of life - jobs, housing, medical care, education, even a date on the internet - price is not the only determinant of who gets what. So how do the other processes that influence who gets which goods, jobs, university places and partners really work? In 'Who Gets What', Nobel Prize winning economist Alvin Roth uncovers the global rules of how markets allocate, how matchmaking shapes lives, where markets exist that we may not even realise, and how everything about our biggest experiences - from getting accepted at university or living where we want - can be better understood and negotiated when one understands the design of those matching markets. The distribution of rewards is often unfair, but it's seldom as random as it seems, and Roth reveals just how much of our life takes place in marketplaces, and leads us to a new understanding of who gets what and why. For fans of 'Freakonomics' and 'Thinking Fast and Slow' this groundbreaking book sheds new light on the politics of free markets, and how many things that we choose in life also must choose us.
Čítať viac
Počet strán
272
Väzba
brožovaná väzba
Rozmer
153×234 mm
ISBN
9780007520770
Rok vydania
2015
Naše katalógové číslo
212042
Jazyk
angličtina
Vydavateľstvo
HarperCollins
Kategorizácia

Našli ste nepresnosti? Dajte nám, prosím, vedieť!

Nahlásiť chybu

Máte o knihe viac informácií ako je na tejto stránke alebo ste našli chybu? Budeme vám veľmi vďační, ak nám pomôžete s doplnením informácií na našich stránkach.

Hodnotenia

4,0 / 5

1 hodnotenie

0
1
0
0
0

Ako sa páčila kniha vám?

Čítať viac

„Humor je najkorenistejšou prísadou na hostine života.“

Anna v Redmonde - Lucy Maud Montgomery
Anna v Redmonde
Lucy Maud Montgomery