Vianoce
And I Darken - Kiersten White
And I Darken
24,99 €
Pri nákupe nad 49 € máte poštovné zadarmo

And I Darken

Vydavateľstvo
Penguin Books, 2016
Séria
The Conquerors Saga

Ďalšie formáty

Kniha
11,99 €

This vividly rendered novel reads like HBO’s Game of Thrones if it were set in the Ottoman Empire. Ambitious in scope and intimate in execution, the story’s atmospheric setting is rife with political intrigue, ...

Čítaj viac

This vividly rendered novel reads like HBO’s Game of Thrones if it were set in the Ottoman Empire. Ambitious in scope and intimate in execution, the story’s atmospheric setting is rife with political intrigue, ...

Čítaj viac

Ďalšie formáty

24,99 €
Nestíhame do Vianoc :(
Dodanie môže trvať viac ako tri týždne

Odporúčané tituly a kolekcie

Viac o knihe

This vividly rendered novel reads like HBO’s Game of Thrones if it were set in the Ottoman Empire. Ambitious in scope and intimate in execution, the story’s atmospheric setting is rife with political intrigue, with a deftly plotted narrative driven by fiercely passionate characters. Fans of Victoria Aveyard’s The Red Queen, Kristin Cashore’s Graceling, and Sabaa Tahir’s An Ember In the Ashes won’t want to miss this visceral, immersive, and mesmerizing novel, the first in a trilogy. No One Expects a Princess to be Brutal. And Lada Dragwlya likes it that way. Ever since she and her gentle younger brother, Radu, were wrenched from their homeland of Wallachia and abandoned by their father to be raised in the Ottoman courts, Lada has known that being ruthless is the key to survival. She and Radu are doomed to act as pawns in a vicious game, an unseen sword hovering over their every move. For the lineage that makes them special also makes them targets.

Lada despises the Ottomans and bides her time, planning her vengeance for the day when she can return to Wallachia and claim her birthright. Radu longs only for a place where he feels safe. And when they meet Mehmed, the defiant and lonely son of the sultan, who’s expected to rule a nation, Radu feels that he’s made a true friend and Lada wonders if she’s finally found someone worthy of her passion. But Mehmed is heir to the very empire that Lada has sworn to fight against and that Radu now considers home. Together, Lada, Radu, and Mehmed form a toxic triangle that strains the bonds of love and loyalty to the breaking point. From New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White comes the first book in a dark, sweeping new series in which heads will roll, bodies will be impaled and hearts will be broken.
Čítaj viac

Všetky formáty tohto titulu

Knihy

Kniha
brožovaná väzba, Český jazyk, CooBoo, 2018
Na sklade, objednávajte však rýchlo
11,99 €
Kniha
pevná väzba s prebalom, Anglický jazyk, Penguin Books, 2016
Dodanie môže trvať viac ako tri týždne
24,99 €
Ďalšie
Našli ste v našom obsahu nejaké nepresnosti?
Dajte nám o tom vedieť.

Máte o knihe viac informácií ako je na tejto stránke alebo ste našli chybu? Budeme vám veľmi vďační, ak nám pomôžete s doplnením informácií na našich stránkach.

Recenzie

Ako sa vám páčila kniha?

3,4 / 5

5 hodnotení

0
3
1
1
0

Laura Krištofíková
4.3.2021
Dobrý deň,
plánujete preklad do slovenského jazyku? Určite by som a potešila a nie som sama.
Ďakujem za odpoveď
Čítaj viac
8

Knihomoľka, ktorá si vedie bookstagram a miluje všetko dobré❤. Podporujem SK autorov, no rada si prečítam aj niečo zahraničné

Karolína Ondrušová
4.3.2020
Nie veľmi skvelá kúpa
Toto ma sklamalo. Hlavná postava mi liezla na nervy od začitaku do konca. Príbeh mal oborvský potenciál, ktorý bol zbytočne natiahnutý svojou odpornou hl.postavou Ladou na 400 strán. Na čo? Tá krásna obálka neskutočne naláka čitateľa, ale určite to nie je dobrá kniha. Skôr podpriemerná. Obrovská škoda lebo kniha mohla byť úžasná nebyť tých nadbytočných rozťahaných 250 strán. Škoda, očakávala som viac... Čítaj viac

Čítaj viac

„Byť výnimočný je najlepší spôsob, ako byť iný.“